Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Department of Energy Department of Energy Government of Odisha

About Department

The Department of Energy was created on 24th April, 1990 consequent upon bifurcation of the erstwhile Irrigation and Power Department. Orissa is the first State in the Country to take up Power Sector Reform to ensure stable and quality power at a reasonable cost. The Energy Department has Public Sector Undertakings viz: Grid Corporation of Orissa Limited (GRIDCO), Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Ltd (OPTCL), Orissa Hydro Power Corporation Limited (OHPC) and Orissa Power Generation Corporation Limited (OPGC) under its Administrative control. The Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission(…

Know More

Photo Gallery