Shri Dibya Shankar Mishra.

Hon'ble Ministers of State

Shri Nikunja Bihari Dhal, IAS

Principal Secretary

At a Glance

The Department of Energy was created on 24th April, 1990 consequent upon bifurcation of the erstwhile Irrigation and Power Department. Orissa is the first State in the Country to take up Power Sector Reform to ensure stable and quality power at a reasonable cost. The Energy Department has Public Sector Undertakings viz: Grid Corporation of Orissa Limited ...
edespatch logo

e-Despatch is a governance breakthrough which enables Government communication processes intact and instant.

outcome budget energy